Lalitavistara Sutra is one of the nine vaipulya texts of Nepalese Buddhism. The Sanskrit version contains only 27 chapters narrating the scenes from the birth of the Buddha to his first turning of wheel. But this book has 66 chapters sourced from different Mahayana texts and has the complete birth story upto Mahaparinirvana.
Translated by : Nisthananda Vajracharya
Edited by : Mr. Min Bahadur Shakya
Date of Publication : 1978 AD
No of Pages : 655+
Language : Nepal Bhasa
Publisher : YMBA Nepal